Welcome To The UEFA Conference League (1 Viewer)

Not open for further replies.


Incredible Mister 💪
Staff member
Local time
Today 11:44 AM
The UEFA Europa Conference League (abbreviated as UECL), colloquially referred to as the UEFA Conference League, is an annual football club competition organized by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) for eligible European football clubs. Clubs qualify for the competition based on their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions. It is the third tier of active European club football competitions, after the Champions League and the Europa League.

First contested in the 2021–22 season, the competition serves as the bottom level of the Europa League, which was reduced from 48 to 32 teams in the group stage. The competition is primarily contested by teams from lower-ranked UEFA member associations. No teams qualify directly to the group stage, with 10 teams eliminated in the Europa League play-offs and the rest coming from the Europa Conference League qualifiers. The winners of the competition are awarded a position in the Europa League the following season unless they qualify for the Champions League.

Roma are the inaugural winners of the competition, having beaten Feyenoord 1–0 in the 2022 final.
Not open for further replies.

Users who are viewing this thread

Who read this thread (Total readers: 0)